In response to COVID-19, our office is still operating and we encourage those who want to set up a consultation with us to do so and you will have the option via phone or skype. Visit our Coronavirus Resource page for up-to-date info on COVID-19 and immigration.

President Trump Extends Travel Ban to Include Schengen Countries

President Trump issued a proclamation yesterday extending the travel ban to now restricting and suspending entry into the U.S. for those who were physically present in any of the states that comprise the Schengen Area during the 14-day period preceding their entry or attempted entry into the U.S.

The scope of the suspension and limitation of entry does not apply to certain U.S. immigrants and nonimmigrants. For the full article, visit the official White House website.

The increasing ban on international travel and restrictions of entry into the U.S. will continue to impact immigrants and non-immigrants.

To stay up-to-date on how this coulf affect you, subscribe to our e-mail newsletter.